mama

Elijah is one!

Okay so it’s definitely time for the obligatory ‘where-has-the-time-gone‘ ‘they-grow-so-fast’ blog post. But really, where does the time go?

I have a ONE YEAR OLD!!!!! I know I keep saying it but I just honestly cannot believe it. One whole year I’ve kept myself AND a baby alive.

For one year I’ve had my life flipped and turned upside down (and I’d like to take a minute so just sit right there I’ll tell you how I became a prince of a town called Bell Air) (I don’t know why I’m like this but I couldn’t pass that up).

A whole lovely year of being a mummy. Being truly wanted. And needed. And constantly googling ‘is this normal’ ‘why is my babies poo green’ ‘will I ever sleep again?’.

A year of finding out how lonely motherhood can be, isolated because my baby won’t let me shower or leave the house but also because your friends? Aren’t really your friends when you have a baby at priority.

But also a year of finding new friends, mummy friends who understand you and know exactly what you’re going through and know just what to say.

It’s been a wild and crazy year, emotional, hard, lonely, exciting, amazing. I can’t quite believe it’s been a whole year Elijah has really been with me, but it has.

And I still wouldn’t change it for all the money in the world. ❤️

<<<
ra Loveday xo

1 thought on “Elijah is one!”

Leave a Reply

